lawyer database Search Lawyer
Browse Lawyer by Country, State (US & Canada) or Specialization

Greater London

A local government area consisting of the areas of 32 London boroughs (12 inner, and 20 outer), the *City of London, and the Inner and Middle Temples. A Greater London Council was established by the Local Government Act 1972 but abolished by the Local Government Act 1985 with effect from 1 April 1986. London borough councils are elected every fourth year, counting from 1982 (see also *local authority). The City of London is distinct in both constitution and functions. The Temples have limited independent functions (e.g. public health), but are administered in many respects by the City’s Common Council.

Browse Law Term

A . B . C . D . E . F . G . H . I . J . K . L . M .
N . O . P . Q . R . S . T . U . V . W . X . Y . Z .

Search Law Term

term description

Maintenance by aneas | disclaimer